#MMFF2016: Gabi ng Parangal Winners

Here’s the complete list of winners of the Gabi ng Parangal, the awards night of the 42nd Metro Manila Film Festival which was held December 29, 2016 at the Kia Theater, Quezon City.



Best Screenplay – Short: Mitatang
Special Jury Prize – Short: Manila Scream
Best Short Film Director: Jarell Serencio (Mga Bituin sa Siyudad)
Best Picture – Short: EJK

Best Float: Die Beautiful
Children’s Choice Winners:
Vince & Kath & James
Saving Sally
Sunday Beauty Queen

#MMFF2016 My Most Favorite Film: Die Beautiful

Best Sound Design: Seklusyon
Best Musical Scoring: Saving Sally
Best Original Theme Song: Dominus Miserere by Francis de Veyra (Seklusyon)

Best Editing: Sunday Beauty Queen
Best Cinematography: Seklusyon

Male Celebrity of the Night: Ronnie Alonte
Female Celebrity of the Night: Rhian Ramos

FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence: Oro
Best Screenplay: Seklusyon
Best Director: Erik Matti (Seklusyon)
Gatpuno Antinio J Villegas Cultural Award: Sunday Beauty Queen

Best Supporting Actor: Christian Bables (Die Beautiful)
Best Supporting Actress: Phoebe Walker (Seklusyon)

Best Ensemble: Oro
Special Jury Prize for Outstanding Performance: Rhed Bustamante (Seklusyon)

Best Actor: Paolo Ballesteros (Die Beautiful)
Best Actress: Irma Adlawan (Oro)

Best Picture: Sunday Beauty Queen


The Metro Manila Film Festival will run until January 3, 2017. Some of the entries will most probably stay in cinemas while the other might be totally pulled out.

Leave a Reply