GUIDE: MMFF New Wave 2015 Finalists


Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) announced last November 7, 2015 the finalists for its three categories: Full-Length Features, HOOQ Short Films and Animation.


MMFF New Wave Banner.jpg

Full-Length Features

(Click the movie title to view trailer/teaser.)

  1. Ari by Carlo Enciso Catu
  2. Mandirigma by Arlyn Dela Cruz
  3. Tandem by King Palisoc
  4. Toto by John Paul Su
  5. Turo-Turo by Ray An Dulay

New Wave HOOQ Short Film Finalists

HOOQ Short Films

  1. Daisy by Bryan Reyes
  2. Ding Mangasyas (Tough Guys) by Justine Emmanuel Dizon
  3. Lapis by Maricel Cariaga
  4. Momento by Jan-Kyle Nieva
  5. Mumu by Jean Cheryl Tagyamon


New Wave Animation Finalists


  1. 8 by Johanna Kaye Boncodin
  2. Buttons by Marvel Obemio, Francis Ramirez and Jared Garcia
  3. Geo by John Aurthur Mercader
  4. Little Lights by Rivelle Mallari
  5. Marvino’s League of Superheroes by Ja Marti Escandor


The Best Picture winner will receive P 300,000 (for full-length category), P 100,000 (for short film) and P100,000 (for animation).

MMFF New Wave 2015 will run from December 17 to 24 at SM Megamall, Glorietta 4, and Robinsons Place Manila. The MMFF Awards Night will be held on December 27, 2015.

Here’s the screening schedules:

Screening Sched.jpg

Source: Cinema Bravo, MMFF Facebook Page

Leave a Reply