Cinemalaya 2016 Short Film Category Official Finalists

Out of 158 submitted entries nationwide, Cinemalaya proudly presents the ten (10) official finalists of the SHORT FILMS CATEGORY of 2016 (Year 12)

Cinemalaya 2016

In alphabetical order (according to the filmmaker’s surname), here are the lucky 10 Finalists, with the titles of their awesome short films:

  1. OGOS AZAR for “Mansyong Papel”
  2. RICHARD CAWED for “Butas”
  3. NOAH DEL ROSARIO for “Bugtaw”
  4. MARY CLARENCE ESPIRITU for “Forever Natin”
  5. MON GARILAO for “Fish Out Of Water”
  6. IBARRA GUBALLA for “Ang Maangas, Ang Marikit at Ang Makata”
  8. JOHN RELANO for “Nakauwi Na”
  9. ROMMEL “MILO” TOLENTINO for “Ang Hapon Ni Nanding”
  10. ISAIAS HERRERA ZANTUA for “Get Certified”

Cinemalaya Logo

The 12th Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival will be held on August 5 – 14 at CCP Theaters and Ayala Malls Cinemas.

Leave a Reply