Sinag Maynila Film Festival 2016 Winners

Solar Entertainment Corporation, together with renowned director Brillante Mendoza, launched this film festival that aims to support local independent cinema. Sinag Maynila will showcase works from notable directors in local indie cinema.

The 2016 Sinag Maynila Film Festival announced the winners, April 24 at the Samsung Hall in SM Aura Premier.


Here’s the list of winners of Sinag Maynila Film Festival 2016:

Best Film: MRS. by Adolfo Boringa Alix, Jr.

Best Actress: Elizabeth Oropesa for MRS.

Best Actor: Alvin Anson for EXPRESSWAY

Best Director: Adolfo Borinaga Alix Jr. for MRS.

SM People’s Choice Award: LILA

Blink Box Office Film: LILA

Best Screenplay: Joselito Altarejos & Archie del Mundo for TPO

Best Production Design: Marielle Hizon for LILA

Best Cinematography: Albert Banzon for MRS.

Best Editing: Benjamin Tolentino for EXPRESSWAY

Best Musical Score: Francis De Veyra for EXPRESSWAY

Best Sound: Drew Milallos for TPO

Short Film 1st Place: APUHAP
Short Film Runners-up: ANG KAPINUNAN KAN MGA ALON SA DANAY by Jennifer Lyn Romano & THE FORESEEING by Daniel Morial & Jeth Ordeniza (TIE)

Cinefone 1st Place: 99% by John Barcena
Cinefone 2nd Place: LITRATO NG NAKARAAN by Angelika Deofilo, Danilo Garcia & Samantha Mariano
Cinephone 3rd Place: ESPAYB by Ebone Cimafranca, Jacquiline Hidalgo, Jessica Rubete & Juselle Roble


The 2nd Sinag Maynila Film Festival will run from April 21 to 26, 2016 at SM Cinema Megamall, Aura Premier, North EDSA, Mall of Asia and Manila.

For more updates, look for Sinag Maynila on Facebook (SinagMaynila),
Twitter and Instagram (@sinagmaynila).

Subscribe also to the official Sinag Maynila Youtube Account:

Leave a Reply