Skip to content

FULL LIST: Winners of the QCinema International Film Festival 2017

The Quezon City International Film Festival (QCinema) has unveild its winners of its fifth year at the Novotel Hotel in Araneta Center, Quezon City, October 26, 2017.

Here are the winners:

Audience Choice:

QCshorts: Kun’ di Man by Phyllis Grande
Circle Competition: Neomanila by Mikhail Red

Gender Sensitivity Award: Dormitoryo (Mga Walang Katapusang Kwarto)

Best Supporting Actress: Sheenly Gener (Dormitoryo: Mga Walang Katapusang Kwarto)
Best Supporting Actor: Pio del Rio (Balangiga: Howling Wilderness)

Best Screenplay: Adrian Legaspi, John Bedia (The Chanters)
Best Artistic Achievement (Cinematography): Mycko David (Neomanila)

Best Director: Khavn (Balangiga: Howling Wilderness)

Best Actress: Jelly Nae Gilbalig (The Chanters)
Best Actor: Justine Samson (Balangiga: Howling Wilderness)

NETPAC Jury Prize (Rainbow QC): Beach Rats by Eliza Hittman

NETPAC Jury Prize (Asian Next Wave): Snow Woman by Kiki Sugino

Best Film (Rainbow QC): Close-Knit by Naoko Ogigami

Best Film (Asian Next Wave): Marlina The Murderer in Four Acts by Mouly Surya

NETPAC Jury Prize (QC Shorts): Gikan sa Ngitngit Nga Kinailadman by Kiri Dalena

Best Film (QC Shorts): Babylon by Keith Deligero

NETPAC Jury Prize (Circle Competition): Dapol Tan Payawar Na Tayug 1931 by Christopher Gozum

Best Film (Circle Competition): Balangiga: Howling Wilderness by Khavn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: