Skip to content

Horror Thriller ‘Ouija 2’ Now Titled ‘Ouija: Origin of Evil’

Universal’s follow-up to 2014’s horror thriller Ouija is now titled Ouija: Origin of Evil which is set to arrive in cinemas this October.

Ouija 2

Director Mike Flanagan helms the sequel with him and Jeff Howard to write to screenplay, both of them co-wrote 2013’s Oculus starring Karen Gillian and Brenton Thwaits and this years’s Before I Wake starring Kate Bosworth, Thomas Jane and Jacob Tremblay.

Ouija 2 stars Kate Siegel, Henry Thomas, Doug Jones, Elizabeth Reaser and Lin Shaye who reprises her role in the first film. No other details has been unveiled yet even though the film has finished filming. But as the MPAA has already issued a PG-13 rating for the film, we might get a trailer soon.

In the meantime, you can watch this clip from the first Ouija film:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: