LIST: Winners of the Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival 2019

August 11, 2019, winners for the Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival 2019 has been announced during awards night at the Cultural Center of the Philippines Main Theater.

Photo from @cinemalayaoffcl Twitter
  • Best Feature Film, Full-Length: John Denver Trending, Arden Rod Condez
  • Netpac Citation, Full-Length: John Denver Trending by Arden Rod Condez
  • Special Jury Award, Full-Length Feature: Edward, Thop Nazareno
  • Best Short Feature Film: ‘Wag Mo ‘Kong Kausapin by Josef Dielle Gacutan
  • Best Director, Full-Length Feature Film: Eduardo Roy, Jr. F#*@boiss
  • Best Director, Short Feature Film: Don Senoc, Sa Among Agwat
  • Best Actor, Full-Length Film: Jansen Magpusao, John Denver Trending
  • Best Actress, Full-Length Film: Ruby Ruiz, Iska
  • Best Supporting Actor, Full-Length: Ricky Davao, F#*@bois
  • Best Supporting Actress, Full-Length: Ella Cruz, Edward


  • Audience Choice, Short Feature Film: Heist School by Julius Renomeron, Jr.
  • Audience Choice, Full-Length Feature Film: Belle Douleur by Joji Alonso
  • Best Sound Design, Full-Length Feature Film: Iska
  • Best Original Music Score, Full-Length: Len Calvo, John Denver Trending
  • Best Editing, Full-Length Feature Film: Benjo Ferrer III, John Denver Trending
  • Best Production Design, Full-Length Feature Film: Alvin Francisco, Edward
  • Best Cinematography, Full-Length Feature Film: Rommel Salas, John Denver Trending
  • Best Screenplay, Full-Length Feature Film: Iska, Mary Rose Colindres
  • Best Screenplay, Short Feature Film: Kontrolado ni Girly ang Buhay Niya, Gilb Baldoza
  • Shorts Special Mention for Subject Matter: Hele ng Maharlika, Norvin delos Santos
  • Netpac Citation, Short Feature Film: Disconnection Notice, Glenn Lowell Averia
  • Special Mention Citation for an Outstanding Short Film: Sa Among Agwat, Don Senoc
  • Special Jury Award, Short Feature Film: Tembong, Shaira Advincula

Leave a Reply